Our Story

Global Enterprise opened its doors in 1996, but our roots in automotive interior manufacturing extend back nearly half a century. In 1970,  John Kunz - the founder of Global Enterprises - pioneered the plastic seating retainer product for customers like American Motors and Ford Motor Company.  As seating trends changed so did his seating retainers.  His innovation and forward thinking still drives Global Enterprises to develop state of the art retainers to meet more complex seating requirements.  Our continued dedication to our customers and their needs keeps us at the forefront of industry innovation and technology. We focus on discovering new ways to improve our manufacturing process to reduce costs and pass the savings onto our customers. 

In addition to constantly refining our processes, we also make it a top priority to open cutting edge production facilities that are easier and more convenient for our customers to reach. In 2012, we opened a brand new production facility in Ploiesti, Romania. The facility specializes in extrusion production and is strategically located to accommodate our customers in Europe.

 

Fast Facts

  • Established in 1996
  • Minority Owned (Woman Owned)
  • One Sales and Administration Location and 3 Manufacturing Plants
  • 95% Automotive Components
  • 85% Manufacturing, 10% R&D, and 5% Service
  • R&D and Prototype Capabilities

Certifications and Awards

  • ISO TS16949 Certified
  • ISO 14001 Certified
  • Lear Strategic Supplier Award
  • JCI Gold Supplier Award 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014

Our Leaders

Chris Cormier

Executive Vice President of Program and Project Management

CCormier@globalent.org


Kevin Hiner

Director of Global Business Development - North America

KHiner@globalent.org


Robert J. Kunz

Executive Vice President of Administration

RKunz@globalent.org

William T. Kunz

Executive Vice President of Sales & Research and Development

WKunz@globalent.org


Tom Lijana

Chief Financial Officer and HR Director

TLijana@globalent.org


Nick Marentette

Director of Global Business Development - Europe

NMarentette@globalent.org